CCIAA Scholarship Award

The Cape Cod Insurance Agents Association is proud to offer an annual college scholarship. The scholarship will be awarded to a CCIAA Member, employee, employee’s child or grandchild in the fall each year. Associate Members are not eligible. Eligible students are those seeking to attend or are currently attending, full time, an accredited institution of higher learning post high school or equivalent for 2 to 4 years or graduate school. Prior applicants are welcomed to reapply. This scholarship is merit based.

Deadline and other important dates are listed below. Payment is to be made directly to the Grantee by the Treasurer within fourteen days after submission of proof that the Grantee has successfully completed the first semester following the award.

Only fully completed applications with transcripts and essays will be considered for this award. All applications must be received by completing the form below or mailing a printed form to the address below by the deadline noted above and on the application itself. Thank you.


Cape Cod Insurance Agents Association, Inc. – Scholarship Committee

2024 Scholarship Award

Award Amount: $2,000
Application Deadline: April 1, 2024

The Scholarship Committee will make its recommendation to the CCIAA Board of Directors at their May 2024, monthly meeting at which time the grant will be voted upon. The grant recipient will be formally announced and awarded at the annual CCIAA/MAIA dinner meeting to be held in Hyannis in June.


Submit the completed application form or click on the “Print PDF” button to print the application. Printed applications should be mailed to the address on the document and must be received by the due date.

Scholarship Application


Click or drag a file to this area to upload.
Click or drag a file to this area to upload.


I hereby certify that all information provided on this form and supporting material is true and complete to the best of my knowledge.

Previous Winners

2023 Winner: Joshua Barber
2022 Winner: Danielle Woodard
2021 Winner: Blake Germani
2020 Winner: Jacqueline Hansen
2019 Winner: Ingrid Murphy
2018 Winner: Lauren Hansen
2017 Winner: Daniel Remie
2016  Winner: Mathew Santos, Falmouth MA.
2015 Winner: Cassandra Barber, Sandwich, MA.
2014 Winner: Patrick Long, Sandwich, MA.
2013 Winner: Alexa Dragon, Nantucket, MA.
2012 Winner: Christina Remie,Marstons Mill, MA.
2011 Winner: Ross Goveia, Eastham, MA.
2010 Winner: Erin Johnson, Centerville, MA.
2009 Winner: Emma Silva, Provincetown, MA.
2008 Winner: Amanda Mary Chilson, Pocasset, MA.
2007 Winner: Todd Monson, Chatham, MA.
2006 Winner: Eve Rose, Truro, MA.